Wednesday, February 21, 2007

And the winners are............

Congratulations to the winners of our Presidents Day contest! They are...

Peter Kata
Ronkonkoma, NY

Robin R. Thompson
Anaheim Hills, CA

W. P. Keleher
Burke, VA

Larry Pollins
Watertown, N.Y.

John McDonald
London, England

The correct answer was Gerald Ford, who was the only U.S. President never to be elected. He became president in 1974 after Richard Nixon resigned and served until 1977. He was not re-elected. Ford died last year at the age of 93.

Each of our winners will receive a 39c Ronald Reagan First Day Cover.

For more Presidential trivia, click here.
Bookmark and Share
posted by Don Schilling at 12:01 AM