Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Dixon, Graue & Rod 2012 Luff Honorees

The Luff Awards are the highest awards given by the American Philatelic Society. Established in 1940 in honor of prominent American philatelist John N. Luff, APS President from 1907 to 1909, the awards are presented each year at APS StampShow for meritorious contributions by living philatelists.

Michael Dixon, James Graue, and Steven Rod have been chosen to receive the 2012 John N. Luff Awards. The recipients were honored at the 2012 StampShow Awards Banquet on Saturday, August 18, in Sacramento, California.

Nominations for deserving candidates may be made to the Luff Awards Committee, which submits its recommendations to the Society’s Board of Directors during the APS Spring Meeting. Awards are conferred each summer at StampShow, the Society’s annual convention and exhibition.

All nominations must be submitted to the Luff Award Committee in writing using an official nomination form. Nominations are active for five years. Nomination forms are available online in downloadable pdf format. You also may obtain a form by writing to: Luff Award Committee, 100 Match Factory Place, Bellefonte, PA 16823.

Shown above, Michael Dixon, James Graue, and Steven Rod at APS StampShow 2012.

To learn more about the background of this year's recipients, click here.
Bookmark and Share
posted by Don Schilling at 12:01 AM